University welcomes new employees

University welcomes new employees
Wednesday, September 4, 2019

UNC Charlotte welcomed the following new staff and faculty members during the Aug. 20 New Employee Orientation session:

Academic Affairs 
Jenni Genest, administrative support specialist

Athletics Academic Center 
Ashely Riley, administrative support associate 

Toby Bicknell, associate head baseball coach 
Katie McMurray, director of major gifts 
Gregory (Tyler) Simmons, director of baseball operations 

Building and Environmental Services 
Madelvin Mathis, building environmental technician 

Cato College of Education 
Christy Eaton, administrative support associate 
Angela Ferrara, project coordinator 

College of Arts + Architecture 
Samantha Salvato, public communications specialist 

College of Computing and Informatics 
Annie Edwards, accounting technician 

Center for Counseling and Psychological Services 
Taryn Brandt, sport psychologist 
Emily Brown, psychologist 

Criminal Justice and Criminology 
Jennifer Ramsey, social/clinical research assistant 

Dean of Students Office
Nassim Nozartash, director of new student & family programs 

Facilities Management
Jamison Funderud, grounds services technician 

Housing and Residence Life 
Emilie Atherton, residence education coordinator 
Jacob Bowlus, residence education coordinator 
Kacey (Landon) Williams 

Registrar’s Office 
Dena Kowal, administrative support specialist 

University College
Nhi Cao, programming coordinator 

University Communications 
Cameron Jackson, public communications specialist 
Colleen Penhall, associate vice chancellor for university communication 
Keneisha Wright, university program specialist

New Employee Orientation, coordinated by the Human Resources Department, is a four-hour class with the remaining 12 hours of content moved to an online University Onboarding course in Canvas. New employees can work at their own pace to complete the course within their first 120-days on the job. Visit the learning and organizational development website for more information.

Photo: (back row, left to right) Emilie Atherton, Toby Bicknell, Jacob Bowlus, Taryn Brandt, Emily Brow, Nhi Cao, Christy Eaton, Annie Edwards, Angela Ferrara, Jamison Fundered, Jenni Genest and Cameron Jackson; (front left to right) Dena Kowal, Madelvin Mathis, Katie McMurray, Nassim Nozartash, Colleen Penhall, Jennifer Ramsey, Ashley Riley, Samantha Salvato, Gregory (Tyler) Simmons, Kacey (Landon) Williams and Keneisha Wright.