Wednesday, November 14, 2018
University welcomes new employees

UNC Charlotte welcomed the following new staff and faculty members during the Nov. 13 New Employee Orientation session:

Atkins Library
Alva Jones, university library technician

Ernest Scott, building environmental supervisor

Belk College of Business
Margaret Peduto, business services coordinator
Valentina Sosa-Gutierrez, administrative support associate

Stephanie Lazzaro, human resources consultant

Building Environmental Services
Juan Gamez, building environmental technician
Valeria Gaskin, building environmental technician

College of Computing and Informatics
Audrey Callahan, business officer

Extended Academic Programs
Denise Cornell, administrative support associate

Facilities Management Design Services
Valerie Clark, interior designer

Stephanie Krull, facility maintenance supervisor

Housing and Residence Life
Douglas Williams, FM technical building trades

Title IX Office
Christopher Willauer, Title IX investigator

ITS Infrastructure
Robert Kanavel, networking specialist

NinerTech Computer Store
Ashleigh McIntyre, student services specialist

Parking and Transportation Services
Paul Avenson, administrative support specialist

Office of Research Services and Outreach
April Schenck, university program specialist

Kelly Priddy, administrative support associate

New Employee Orientation, coordinated by the Human Resources Department, is now a four-hour class with the remaining 12 hours of content moved to a new, online University Onboarding course in Canvas.  Now, new employees can work at their own pace to complete the course within their first 120-days on the job. Visit the learning and organizational development website for more information.

Photo: back row, left to right, Paul Avenson, Audrey Callahan, Valerie Clark, Denise Cornell, Juan Gamez, Valeria Gaskin, Alva Jones, Robert Kanavel, Stephanie Krull; front row, left to right, Stephanie Lazzaro, Ashleigh McIntyre, Margaret Peduto, Kelly Priddy, April Schenck, Ernest Scott, Valentina Sosa-Gutierrez, Christopher Willauer and Douglas Williams.