New Leadership Experience cohort announced

Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Learning and Organizational Development has named the 2017 Leadership Experience cohort. The award-winning program encourages participants to deepen their understanding of how to move from managing to leading, while building relationships based on trust and mutual respect. All cohort members, selected through a competitive application process, are graduates of LEAD and currently hold leadership roles at the University.

This year’s cohort includes:

Chris Bates, Office of the Vice Chancellor for Business Affairs

Cindy Edwards, Human Resources

Asher Haines, Extended Academic Programs

Mike Herran, Facilities Operations

Michelle Inman, Undergraduate Admissions

Carl Mahler, Office of Technology Transfer

Abby Moore, Research and Instructional Services

Renee Moorefield, Atkins Library

Stephanie Otis, Atkins Library

Lynn Roberson, Office of the Dean of the College of Liberal Arts & Sciences

Barry Rowan, Research and Economic Development

Nikki Simmons, Grants and Contracts Administration

Anthony Smucler, 49er ID Card Office

Nicole Tarr, Office of the Dean of the Belk College of Business

Shoko Tokoro, Atkins Library

Mark Walter, University Scholarship Office

Shanda Wirt, Contracts and Grants Office

Participants will attend seven eight-hour workshops, complete a 360 assessment, participate in individual coaching sessions and conduct a team project that focuses on problem solving at the University.

For more information on the program or application requirements, visit the Learning and Organizational Development website.